Sweet treats and Mother Nature 

I am obsessed with FOOD!!! I overdue everything!!!! If I love something there cannot be a middle ground I cannot have just a little not just one doughnut hole, I must have a bucket with a gallon of icing to dunk them in! When I order food, I order for twenty. When I cook I double or triple the recipe (just in case) I am the epitome of go big or go home.

The younger me was obsessed with overeating nonsweet foods. I have never eaten fruits or vegetables (fruits every once in a while) but I have gone crazy over meats, cheese, pastas, breads, any sort of carbs but during my last two pregnancies I started craving sweets. I was hopeful that these cravings would leave my body with the wee one but alas they stayed as well as the wider hips, the larger feet, and the stretch marks. So my new obsession is seeing how many sweets I can eat without getting sick.

To top off my love of sweets I also love to bake. I love creating beautiful things and then eating them (weird to look at it that way) recently I have made a few things that turned out very well and I thought I would share. First off I threw together a pumpkin spice cupcake with a cream cheese icing.


Secondly we worked some wonderful funfetti cookies!!! I got the recipe for these from this site and I love how simple and quick it was!!!! I did replace the oil with unsalted butter and added half of a package of cream cheese, and a half of a bag of white chocolate chips. They were delicious and super fluffy!!!

http://dpveen.blogspot.com/2013/06/deliciously-soft-funfetti-cookies.html?m=1


After those I did a lovely little bowl of cinnamon roll cheesecake dip. The recipe is below.

http://www.delish.com/cooking/recipe-ideas/recipes/a44763/cinnamon-roll-cheesecake-dip-recipe/
Now all these sweets being around the house a bit of exercise was a necessity and my favorite way to do that is getting into the woods. I can’t stay away from nature for too long. I’m like a fish to water. I have been going to a forest reserve since we moved here three years ago and I adore everything about its absolutely amazing. The peaceful sounds and the way you feel when you leave. The reset you receive from nature is something money could never buy. This week though I traveled down a trail I have never ventured down and my goodness am I kicking myself for not going sooner the only word that came to mind was HOME. Here are a few pictures. I hope you will enjoy the sweet treats and some Mother Nature. Send me some of your favorite recipes or some of your favorite spots in nature I’d love to hear from you!!!

Leave a comment